St. John's C.E. Primary School

Your Governors.

Current Governors

  • Carolyn Black
    Chair of Governors, Chair of TLS (LDBS Foundation Governor)
  • Richard Hughes
    Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Admissions, PCC Foundation Governor
  • Jeremy Brough
    Parent Governor
  • Lucinda Hutton
    Parent Governor
  • Daisy Lai
    Chair of F&P, Deanery Foundation Governor
  • Alison Cruickshank
    Staff Governor
  • Curtis Sweetingham
    Executive Headteacher Ex-OFFICIO
  • Sam Goodman
    Associate Member with Voting Rights on Committees
  • Catherine Mitri
    Associate Member with Voting Rights on Committees
  • Reverend Kim Quak-Winslow
    Incumbent vicar of St John's Church Ex-OFFICIO
  • Ian Copelin

None of our current governors are governors at other schools.

The Clerk to the Board of Governors is Clerks Associates. 

Previous Governors 


  • Jamie Goumal - Joint Vice Chair of Governors (resigned 05/07/2021
  • Ben Pullenayegum – Parent Governor (resigned 15/03/2021)
  • Revd Lynn Davidson – Ex Officio Priest in Charge (resigned 16/11/2020)
  • Ajanta Kamal – Parent Governor (resigned 31/08/2020)
  • Alice Gavin Atashkar – Deanery Governor (resigned 14/07/2020)